Member Login

Meeting & Events

View all events >>

News Reel

July 13, 2017

Registration of 2017 NCAP Annual Convention is now open for Pharmacists, Residents and Technicians!
Click here to register.

July 25 is the date we plan to open Pharmacy Student registration. We are still working on some of the Student programming for this event and will open registration as soon as that is complete.

June 13, 2017
Continuing Education:  Technician Review Seminar Scheduled for Wilmington
NCAP is partnering with Advocate Educators and Cape Fear Community College to provide for the first time in Wilmington a continuing education program for certified pharmacy technicians. Earn 7 hours of continuing education to help meet your CPhT requirements at the
Technician Review Seminar on Sunday July 23rd 8:30am to 5:00pm at Cape Fear Community College located at 411 N. Front Street Wilmington in Building L (Room L328).  The seminar will provide a refresher on calculations, pharmacy law and commonly prescribed medications.

June 9, 2017

Women in Government Invites NCAP to Represent at Legislative Event

Anna Armstrong, NCAP member and member of the Executive Committee for the NC Immunization Coalition, and Ouita Gatton, NCAP Board member and Chairman of the Community Care Practice Forum, represented NCAP at the Women in Government sponsored "Immunization Practice in North Carolina" event.  Joined by legislators from all across the state, this health care focused event was held on Thursday, June 8, at 7:30 am in the Capital Cafe housed in the Legislative Building on Jones Street in Raleigh. Representatives from public health and family physicians were also on hand to provide a comprehensive discussion on improving immunization rates for our adult population in NC.  Anna and Ouita focused on the role of the pharmacist and the increased access that community pharmacists offer patients related to their vaccine needs.

L to R: Regina Petteway (Director Wake County Human Services), Anna Armstrong, Rep. Bobbie Richardson (Dem. Whip), Ouita Gatton, Lucy Gettman (Exe. Director (WIG)

June 5, 2017
A Certificate Training Program for Pharmacists

May 23, 2017
Free Corresponding Responsibility CE Program
The UNC Eshelman School of Pharmacy,  the North Carolina Board of Pharmacy, and the North Carolina Association of Pharmacists will be hosting a CE Program:  Prescription Drug Abuse, the Federal Controlled Substances Act and the Legal Obligation of Corresponding Responsibility. Joseph Rannazzisi will be presenting this 2 hour CE event on June 26, 2017. Joseph spent 29 years in drug law enforcement and has provided training concerning illicit drugs, pharmaceuticals, pharmaceutical control, corresponding responsibility, security, and many other topics. This course is free of charge and will be at the UNC Friday Center with both live and online attendance options.
Register Today

May 16, 2017
Individual Continuing Pharmacy Education (CPE)
For an individual who attended a program and would like to request Continuing Pharmacy Education.
This service is now Free for NCAP members
Click Here To Print Form

May 12, 2017
Buy Here

May 2, 2017
Community Service Opportunity--Volunteer(s) Needed
Durham Technical Community College is seeking one or two pharmacists to serve on the Advisory Board for their Pharmacy Technician Program.  If interested, please contact Janice Murphy, Director at 919-536-7200 ext 8113 or at to learn more about this service opportunity.

April 27, 2017
2017 NCAP Annual Convention
September 22-24, 2017
Benton Convention Center
Winston Salem
Poster and Roundtable Announcements

Social Media

Website Sponsors

Pharmacists Mutual Insurance Company